Ireland - Legislation - On The Web: Where to Find UK and Irish Law - LibGuides at Great Library

Acts of the Oireachtas

Ireland gained independence from the United Kingdom in 1922. Prior to this time Ireland was subject to English law, some of which is still in effect. Since 1972, Ireland has been a part of the European Union and is therefore governed by EU law where applicable.The national Parliament of Ireland is the Oireachtas [pronounced <eer-uhkh-tuhs>] ( meaning Assembly).

Irish Statute Book - Acts of the Oireachtus
The electronic Irish Statute Book (eISB) includes Acts of the Oireachtas from 1922 to current, as well as selected pre-1922 statutes still in effect. Note: The official versions of the Acts remain the printed versions published by Government Publications.
Irish Statute Book - Legislative Directory
Chronological tables from 1992, enable users to identify whether a particular statutory provision has been amended or otherwise affected since its enactment.
Irish Legislation - BAILII
Database of selected Acts since 1922, comprehensive since 1999. (BAILII)
Irish Legal Information Initiative - IRLII
Acts from 1999 to 2020 that can be sorted chronologically or alphabetically.

Statutory Instruments

Irish Statute Book - Statutory Instruments
The electronic Irish Statute Book (eISB) includes Statutory Instruments from 1922 to current. Note: The official versions of the Statutory Instruments remain the printed versions published by Government Publications.
Irish Statute Book - Search
Search S.I.s by year, number, words or phrases in title or text.
Irish Statutory Instruments
Since 1922. (BAILII)
Statutory Instruments - IRLII
From 2002 to 2015.

Iris Oifigiúil: Irish State Gazette

Iris Oifigiúil: Irish State Gazette

The official newspaper of the Irish Government is available from 2002 to date. Published twice a week, on Tuesdays and Fridays, Iris contains proclamations, statutory instruments and governmental notices.

Houses of the Oireachtas: Parliament of Ireland

The website of the Houses of the Oireachtas provides access to proceedings and bills initiated in both Houses (Dáil Éireann and Seanad Éireann), including the full text of the unrevised Parliamentary Debates, lists of bills and details of their progress through the Houses, and committee debates and reports.

Bills
From 1997 to current session.
Houses of the Oireachtas - Legislative Information
Debates
Includes full text of the Dáil Debates from 21 January 1919 (First Dáil) and the Seanad Debates from 11 December 1922 (First Seanad) and selected committee debates from 27 May 1924. Updated daily.
Committees
Full coverage of recent committee reports and debates, with selective coverage as far back as 1924.