On The Web: Where to Find Canadian Case Law

Decisions since January 1, 1999.

Adjudicating Panel decisions since 1991.

Dealing with electronic discovery issues, these digests are available from the Ontario Bar Association's Discovery Task Force E-Discovery Guidelines. They are organized by topic and, when possible, are linked to full-text decisions, mainly in CanLII.

The Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency provides the Canadian Environmental Assessment Registry, a searchable database of information on current environmental assessments initiated on October 30, 2003 or later. Also available are lists of comprehensive studies and review panels, including those that started before October 30, 2003. Information on an environmental assessment is archived six months after the posting of the notice of decision and can be accessed via the Canadian Environmental Assessment Archives.

Summaries of some of the most important cases published in the volumes of CHRR.

Decisions since 1979.

Disciplinary Actions database provides access to regulatory decisions issued by insurance regulators members of CISRO and CCIR.

Decisions since 1989 on appeals from decisions of the Canada Border Services Agency made under the Customs Act, the Special Import Measures Act, and of the Minister of National Revenue under the Excise Tax Act. Also provided are decisions on dumping and subsidizing reviews and procurement determinations.

Decisions made on complaints initiated under the CIRA Domain Name Dispute Resolution Policy since 2002.

Documentation relating to decisions on the licensing of major nuclear facilities since June 29, 2000. Also provided are news releases relating to recent decisions.

Decisions, notices and orders since 1995.

Decisions and orders since 1988. Also provided are interlocutory decisions since 1999.

Decisions since 1970 on issues raised during the examination of patent applications. The information for new decisions is normally available within one week of the Commissioner's decision being made public.

Interim and final review reports intended to highlight significant issues and illustrate the types of recommendations the Commission has made to the RCMP since 2005.

Summary information on all applications filed with the Tribunal and the full text of selected decisions issued since November 29, 1990. In addition, the tribunal's website provides access to relevant legislation including the Competition Act, the Competition Tribunal Act and the Competition Tribunal Rules.

Decisions since 1990. Board decisions from 1990 to 1994 published in the Copyright Board Reports are reproduced on the website and respect the page numbering of the publication. Recent decisions are also provided in the What's New section of the Board's website.

All insurance jurisprudence (i.e., CUBs (Canadian Umpire Benefits), Federal Court, and Supreme Court decisions) established over a period of more than 70 years on UI/EI matters.

Decisions of IIROC enforcement proceedings since March, 2003.

Summaries of findings and recommendations since 2009.

Decisions of disciplinary hearing panels since 2004. Also available are documents relating to current cases.

Regulatory Documents Index (REGDOCS), including reasons for decisions, hearing transcripts, hearing orders and applications.

Summaries of notable cases since 1990/1991. The summaries are categorized according to the section of the Act to which they pertain. They may also be searched by year of publication.

Decisions and orders since 1994. Also available are Voluntary Compliance Undertakings (VCUs) since 1993.

Decisions on appeals under the Canada Pension Plan to 2013. Superseded by the Social Security Tribunal (SST).

Tribunal and court decisions since 2013.

Decisions since January 1, 1990, as well as some prior decisions back to 1984.